Bride, Groom, and party during ceremony

Testimonials for Holiday Inn Charlotte Center City

Wedding testimonials for Holiday Inn Charlotte Center City.

Please read below to learn about other guest experiences.

 

Angie & Rob said...

Thank you Karen Flowers and team! We had a Friday evening ceremony & reception on the rooftop and it was a dream wedding! You can tell the Holiday Inn staff has been working together for years as everything was seamless. We also used many of the HICC's recommended vendors, who had also worked with the team and really made our big day so easy. It was absolutely beautiful and I cannot thank everyone enough for exceeding our expectations! Thank you again!!!

 

Sheyla and Joel said...

Karen, you and your team at the Holiday Inn went above and beyond throughout the wedding planning stages and especially the weekend of our wedding! With so many of our guests coming from out of town, you were so accommodating with our wedding rehearsal dinner, and the entire Holiday inn staff were so professional and happy to have our guests staying in the hotel. Your staff helped make our wedding day so amazing and stress free. We received the pictures recently and the venue looked so amazing! We highly recommend your hotel and especially you and your staff for anyone's future wedding!

 

I got married 8/21 and Karen was my coordinator she was wonderful and so was her entire staff. They made my dream wedding a reality and were very accommodating, friendly, and worked extremely hard. The food was great! Thank you Holiday Inn and staff as well as the vendors Cheesecake Ect, Lily Bee's, Soto's Ent, Musically Yours and Shutterbooth!

 

Rukiya said...

Ask for Sarah. She was wonderful. Worked within our 1 month deadline and was so accommodating and knowledgeable. My wedding was rained out and she set up the ceremony inside and it was flawless. Very thankful to her for making our big day an exceptional experience!

  • Wedding: 11/13/2016
  • Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
  • Reviewed On: 11/16/2016

 

Donna said...

The venue was absolutely breathtaking. The staff was on their game at all times and made the day run smoothly! Very pleased with the way the whole day was managed and the food was AMAZING!

  • Wedding: 10/29/2016
  • Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
  • Reviewed On: 11/29/2016

 

Mary said...

I changed vendors to the Holiday Inn Center City months before my October 9th wedding and am SO GLAD that I did. The hotel and the team took care of everything. The catering, cake allotment and florist allotment is included in your per person price. The fact that they include almost everything is worth it all- food, linens, chairs, covers, setup/breakdown, a wait staff, bar/bar tender, the list goes on! Honestly, it was the most reasonable and accommodating vendor around Charlotte. We had the ceremony and cocktail hour on the Rooftop Sienna and the Reception inside the Discovery Ballroom. My pictures turned out GORGEOUS and I received endless compliments on how pretty everything was.

  • Wedding: 10/09/2016
  • Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
  • Reviewed On: 11/29/2016

 

Katrina said...

If you are looking for an all inclusive no fuss wedding this is the spot! Karen Flowers, JJ, and the crew made every visit to the hotel be it for a consultation, meeting, or stopping by to make payment feel like a visit with old friends. We didn't have to worry about one thing the entire weekend of our wedding. They provided a list of preferred vendors from which I did choose my vendors although I didn't have to. However, each vendor on their list that I chose was TOP NOTCH!!! Karen was very accommodating from all aspects. Our ceremony was on the roof top, and the reception was in a ballroom. Everything was beautiful! Everyone that was in attendance raved about the venue. It's in a convenient and attractive location especially if you love the city life like my husband and I. You can't go wrong choosing this venue. Thank you Karen, JJ, and the crew for all you do!!! XOXO K&J

  • Wedding: 09/17/2016
  • Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
  • Reviewed On: 12/28/2016

 

Michelle said...

I want to thank Karen and Sarah for all their help with my wedding event. My family had so much fun. It was because of these two ladies. They made my wedding life so unstressful!!! Love You Both!!! The Payne's

  • Wedding: 09/09/2016
  • Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
  • Reviewed On: 09/15/2016

 

Kayla said...

Karen and her team at the Holiday in were fantastic! We loved working with everyone and had the most perfect wedding at the best rooftop venue in Charlotte!! All of the coordinators are beyond accommodating and definitely went above and beyond to make sure that all of our needs were met and that our big day went perfectly! We also got so many complements on the food which was really important to us and absolutely amazing by the way! Also the staff in general, from the bellman to the reception desk, bartenders and wait staff all worked with such kindness and professionalism. I even managed to sneak in a few pics with some of my favorite staff members while taking my wedding pictures around the hotel :) We highly recommend having your wedding here!!! By far the best place in town!!

  • Wedding: 05/14/2016
  • Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
  • Reviewed On: 06/07/2016

 

Sheyla and Joel said...

Thank you very much for the gracious and over the top service throughout the wedding planning process; and especially on our wedding day this past April. It was wonderful and the hotel and wedding staff exceeded our expectations!

  • Wedding: 04/23/2016
  • Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
  • Reviewed On: 05/21/2016

 

Greg said...

Great value, easy to work with. Our guests were very impressed with the location and the staff. Two months later and we still get comments on how impressed people were with every detail and every interaction.

  • Wedding: 10/24/2015
  • Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
  • Reviewed On: 12/11/2015

 

Karen Flowers made everything so much more easier! I thought planning my own wedding was going to be so stressful but it turned out to be a breeze with her help! Everything I needed she did not hesitate to get done for me...my husband and I highly recommend The Holiday Inn Center City! The rooftop rotunda at night with the view of the Charlotte skyline provided us with the perfect romantic ambience for our reception! It is definitely a must see!!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
  • Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
  • Reviewed On: 11/09/2015

 

Brittany said...

My husband and I were so happy to have our wedding on the beautiful rooftop Terrance of the Holiday Inn Center City. Karen couldn't have been a better coordinator to work with. She was so fun and easy to work with and met all of our needs. Our guests have said it was "one of the best weddings they have ever been to". I highly recommend working with Karen and her staff at HI!

  • Wedding: 05/16/2015
  • Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
  • Reviewed On: 08/13/2015

 

Janelle said...

I used HICC for our wedding ceremony on their rooftop and our reception in their 2nd floor Discovery Ballroom. I also used their hospitality lounge/concierge lounge for my bridal portraits. The all-around value of what you get with their wedding package compared to downtown venues as well as other "all inclusive" venues around Charlotte cannot be beat. We felt like we were even able to customize our package based on what was important to us. I highly recommend this venue.

  • Wedding: 05/09/2015
  • Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
  • Reviewed On: 05/16/2015

Start Planning Your Wedding!

704-335-5400

"AMAZING!! The venue is absolutely beautiful and definitely has the "WOW" factor effect. The staff is wonderful to work with. Tabitha, the wedding specialist... "

Read More...
View Wedding Packages...

  • Holiday Inn Charlotte Center City
  • 230 North College St
  • Charlotte, NC 28202
© 2017 Charlotte Wedding Hotels